Member Login
Log in


wvba member header2

Mel Burka Distinguished Broadcaster Award
Ron Witt
Princeton, WV

Legendary Station of the Year
St Albans, WV

Best Television Station of the Year
Charleston, WV


AC/Oldies Station of the Year
WDMX FM Ranked
WSTG STAR 95 Unranked

CHR Station of the Year
WXIL FM My 95.1 Ranked
97.5 WKMZ Unranked

Country Station of the Year
WTCR FM Ranked

News/Talk Station of the Year
580 WCHS Ranked
WEPM AM Unranked

Rock Station of the Year
WCMI FM Ranked
93.5 WFBY

On-Air Personality:
WCLG FM Chris Chaos Ranked
93.5 THE FBY Shawn Pugh Unranked

Best Morning Show:
WKKW FM Jeff Snider Ranked
WDYK FM Pat Sullivan Unranked

Best Newscast:
580 WCHS Shauna Johnson Ranked
WEPM AM Mike McCullough Unranked

Best Talk Show:
WRVC AM Paul Swann Ranked
WJYP AM Jammie Ferrell Unranked

Best Sportscast:
WAJR AM Kyle Wiggs Ranked
WKLP AM Tony Cimaglia Unranked

Best Play-by-Play:
WAJR FM Dave Wilson Ranked
WKMZ FM Andrew Caridi Unranked

Best Radio Promotion
WSTG FM Doc Atwell

Best Radio Creative
WJLS FM Jerry Farley

Best Use of Digital Media
WRVZ FM Woody Woods


Sports Play-by-Play:
Fred Persinger SSAC High School Basketball Tournament

Network Newscast
WV MetroNews Alex Thomas
WOWK TV - Mark Curtis Nicolas Rothenberg, Steven Hoffman, Adrienne Robbins
President Signs Opioid Law

Network Long-Form News Program
WV Outdoors Chris Lawrence
WOWK TV Inside WV Politics: A Year In Review
Mark Curtis Nicolas Rothenberg, Steven Hoffman, Adrienne Robbin

Network Breaking News or Event Coverage
WV MetroNews Alex Wiederspiel

Network Talk Show
WV MetroNews Talkline Hoppy Kercheval


Best Community Outreach
WDTV TV United Way of Harrison County

Best Locally Produced Television Show
WOWK TV Pat Simon Veterans Voices

Best Sports Anchor

Best Investigative News Story or Series
WCHS TV Kennie Bass - A Family's Search for Closure

Best General Assignment Reporting
WOWK TV Jessie Shafer - Confronting Alleged Criminals, Reporting Crime

Best MMJ
WSAZ TV Kathryn Robinson

Best Coverage of Breaking News
WCHS TV Leslie Rubin - Justice for Aliayah

Best Newscast: AM
WSAZ TV Ryan Epling

Best Newscast: PM
WCHS TV Latasha Saunders

Best Anchor:
WCHS TV Kallie Cart

Best Weathercaster:
WVVA TV Katherine Thompson
WOWK TV Spencer Adkins

Best Feature News Report - Light
WOWK TV Hannah Goetz

Best Feature News Report - Serious
WCHS TV Leslie Rubin

Best News Photographer
WVNS TV Larry Marrs

Best Use of Digital Media
WVNS TV Douglas Fritz - Chris Clay

Best TV Creative
WDTV TV Alan Dye 

About WVBA

The West Virginia Broadcasters Association has been representing and serving West Virginia commercial radio and television stations since 1946. We are a member-driven trade association that provides unequaled service and value to stations throughout the state. 

Upcoming Dates

5 Nov
General Election Day
Date 11.05.2024