Member Login
Log in


wvba member header2
Bob Spencer - Bluefield, WV
Best Community Outreach WSAZ TV: Joseph Payton, Jay Melvin
WVNS TV: David Mott, Valerie Sullivan
Fired Up Friday: Turning Up The Heat
Veterans Voices
Best Locally Produced Television Show WOWK TV: WOWK News Team
WVNS TV: Autumn Collins
Tragedy to Triumph
Tragedy In The Tunnel
Best Coverage of Breaking News WOWK TV: Amanda Barren
Regal Apartment Fire
Severe Wildfire Outbreak
Best Light Feature News Report WSAZ TV: Jim Treacy
WVVA TV: Robert Castillo & Jessica Nuzzo
Teen Racer
Blind ATV Mechanic
Best Serious Feature News Report WCHS TV: Leslie Rubin, Larry Clark, Matt Durant
WTAP TV: Alexa Griffey
The Exhumation That Ended A Cold Case Mystery
North Star Advocacy Center
Best Investigative News Story WSAZ TV: Curtis Johnson, Kristen Bentley
WDTV TV: John Blashke
False Security
Hazelton Prison Investigation
Best AM Newscast WOWK TV: WOWK News Team
WTAP TV: Emily Biles, Alexa Griffey, Henry Groff
Best PM Newscast WSAZ TV: Dustin Weekley
Best Sports Anchor WOWK TV: Cassidy Wood
WBOY TV: Daniel Woods
Best Weathercaster WCHS TV: Brandon Lawson
WTAP TV: Henry Grof
Best Anchor WSAZ TV: Taylor Eaton
WTAP TV: Phyllis Smith
Best General Assignment Reporting WCHS TV: Leslie Rubin
WVVA TV: Robert Castillo – Mark Hughes
The Story of Serial Rapist Charles Woods
Sweet Springs Improvements
Best Reporter WCHS TV: Anna Saunders
WVNS TV: Rivers Upchurch
Best MMJ WOWK TV: Rachel Pellegrino
WVNS TV: Rivers Upchurch
Best News Photographer WOWK TV: Elbert Mosley
WVNS TV: Larry Marrs
Best Use of Digital Media WVNS TV: Brandon Eanes, Seth McVey, Danielle Sandler Postcards Home
Best Television Creative WDTV TV: Jason Dobbins Cantoni’s Pizza Trick or Treat
Best Station Promo WBOY TV: Emily Lanham Afternoon News Information Block
Television Emerging Journalist WOWK TV: Rachel Pellegrino  
Television Station of the Year WOWK TV Huntington/Charleston, WV
Country WVMD FM
Contemporary Hit Radio (CHR) WQZK FM
AC/Oldies WDYK – FM
Rock Station of the Year WDZN - FM
Best News/Talk/Sports Station of the Year WEPM
580 WCHS
Best Newscast WEPM: Daniel Woods
WAJR: Mike Noting
PNN Afternoon News
1 p.m. Newscast
Best Breaking News WEPM: Luke Wiggs
580 WCHS: WCHS Newsroom
Breaking 10-20-23
Regal Apartment Fire
Best Radio News Feature - Hard News WEPM: Marsha Chwalik
580 WCHS: Carrie Hodousek
Berkeley County Sheriff Nathan Harmon Resigns Under Scrutiny
West Virginia Haze
Best Radio News Feature - Soft News WICL: Bob Steel
580 WCHS: Carrie Hodousek
Salute 2 Troops
Anna’s Army
Best Sportscast WEPM: Luke Wiggs
WRVC: Paul Swann
Sports 12-4
Bengals Rewind
Best Play-by-Play WMOV-AM: Heath Bloxton
WKMZ: Travis Jones
Wirt vs Ravenswood
Bridgeport Indians
Best Talk Show WJYP-AM: Chris Colagrosso
WVRC-AM: Paul Swann
Nuts & Bolts
The Drive with Paul Swann
Best Morning Show WKQZ-FM: Amy Ryan
WJLS-FM: Will Shumate
Amy's Morning Binge
Big Dawg Morning Show with Cowboy Will
Best On-Air Radio Personality WQZK FM: Logan Scott
WHKX: Brock Mathews
Best Use of Digital Media WVRC Media: Jenn Robba, Patrick Rineheart WVRC Media Solutions
Best Radio Promotion/Event Coverage WSTG-FM: John Eller Men’s Health Awareness
Best Radio Creative WMTD: Joey Jarvis, Shane Boone Summer’s County ARH
Radio Rookie Professional of the Year WEPM: Daniel Woods  
Radio Station of the Year WEPM Martinsburg, WV
Network Sportscast MetroNews Sports: Kyle Wiggs  
Network Sports Play-By-Play MetroNews MetroNews Super Six Radio
Network Long-Form Program WOWK TV & WV Nexstar Network "Inside West Virginia Politics" – Year In Review
Network Talk Show MetroNews Talkline with Hoppy Kercheval
Network Newscast MetroNews: Chris Lawrence  

Join us for an exceptional evening of recognition and networking at the 2024 Awards Banquet, hosted by the WVBA on April 27th, at the Waterfront Place Marriott, Morgantown, WV.

Reservation Details:

Deadline for Reservations: April 24th, 2024
Location: Waterfront Place Marriott, Morgantown, WV
Contact: Email | Phone: 304.744.2143


About WVBA

The West Virginia Broadcasters Association has been representing and serving West Virginia commercial radio and television stations since 1946. We are a member-driven trade association that provides unequaled service and value to stations throughout the state. 

Upcoming Dates

5 Nov
General Election Day
Date 11.05.2024