WASHINGTON, DC -- Five Members of the House of Representatives and four Senators have added their cosponsorship to a resolution opposing "any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge" on local broadcast radio stations. The Local Radio Freedom Act (LRFA), which signals Members of Congress's opposition to any potential legislation that imposes new performance royalties on broadcast radio stations for music airplay, now has 152 cosponsors in the House and 17 in the Senate.

NAB News

Jobs in Broadcasting