WASHINGTON, D.C. –In response to the introduction of legislation by Sen. Marsha Blackburn (R-TN) and Rep. Jerrold Nadler (D-NY-10) that would impose a performance royalty on local broadcast radio stations for over-the-air music airplay, the following statement can be attributed to NAB President and CEO Gordon Smith:

WASHINGTON, D.C. -- In response to the FCC's adoption of a Notice of Proposed Rulemaking that would allow AM radio stations to voluntarily convert to an all-digital operation, the following statement can be attributed to NAB Executive Vice President of Communications Dennis Wharton:

The Travel Video Awards (TVAs) are open for submissions for the third annual awards program to be held at NAB Show on April 21 in Las Vegas.

WASHINGTON, DC -- Five Members of the House of Representatives and a Senator have added their cosponsorship to a resolution opposing "any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge" on local broadcast radio stations. The Local Radio Freedom Act (LRFA), which signals Members of Congress's opposition to any potential legislation that imposes new performance royalties on broadcast radio stations for music airplay, now has 200 cosponsors in the House and 25 in the Senate.

The NAB Leadership Foundation announced the inaugural Media Sales Academy class. The Media Sales Academy was developed from the Media Sales Institute.

WASHINGTON, D.C. – In response to the retirement of House Energy and Commerce Ranking Member Greg Walden (R-OR-2), the following statement can be attributed to NAB President and CEO Gordon Smith:

Upcoming Dates

7 Jan
WVBA Political Webinar
Date 01.07.2020
24 Feb
NAB/LLC – Washington D.C.
Date 02.24.2020
4 Apr
18 Apr
NAB Show – Las Vegas
Date 04.18.2020 - 04.22.2020
12 Sep
NAB Radio Show – Nashville
Date 09.12.2020 - 09.16.2020

Jobs in Broadcasting

1 Weekend Anchor/ Multimedia Journalist
1 Technical Director/ Web Producer
1 Marketing Consultant-Charleston,WV
1 Marketing Consultant-Huntington, WV
Operator, Master Control
Radio News Anchor/Reporter
Producer, News
1 Digital Content Producer
1 Evening Producer/Anchor
1 News Assignement Editor