NAB Show, in association with Streaming Summit Conference Chairman Dan Rayburn, will again produce the two-day event with a focus on the OTT video industry. The Streaming Summit will take place April 8-9 in the North Hall of the Las Vegas Convention Center. A new dedicated website has been launched at and includes details on the call for speakers submission process.

NAB Show is launching a new forum for the cinematic community to connect, collaborate and innovate with the debut of the Birds of a Feather (BoF) education and networking program.

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) is launching the Small and Medium Market Radio Forum at NAB Show, Sunday, April 7 (2:00 – 5:00 p.m.) at the Westgate. The forum, which is exclusive for NAB members, will offer high-level policy and technology briefings; a deep-dive town hall discussion focused on the future of small and medium market radio; solution-oriented round-table discussions; and a NAB Show primer on sessions, events and exhibits relevant to small and medium market radio professionals.

WASHINGTON, D.C. – In response to the death of former Congressman John Dingell at age 92, the following statement can be attributed to NAB President and CEO Gordon Smith:

The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) will present the Spirit of Broadcasting Award to veteran radio industry reporter Tom Taylor during the 2019 NAB Show in Las Vegas.

PILOT, an innovation initiative of the National Association of Broadcasters, announced the winners of its third annual PILOT Innovation Challenge at the NAB Futures conference in Seattle. The PILOT Innovation Challenge recognizes creative ideas that leverage technological advances in the production, distribution and display of engaging content.

Jobs in Broadcasting