Member Login
Log in


wvba member header2

WASHINGTON, D.C. – In response to the FCC's approval of a declaratory ruling and Notice of Proposed Rulemaking on Internet services provided by broadcast TV stations using the Next Gen TV transmission standard, the following statement can be attributed to NAB Senior Vice President of Communications Ann Marie Cumming:

WASHINGTON, D.C. – NAB today announced the results of its Executive Committee Board of Directors elections at its recently completed NAB Board of Directors meeting. David Santrella, president of Broadcast Media, Salem Media Group, was re-elected Radio Board chair and Emily Barr, president and chief executive officer, Graham Media Group, was re-elected as NAB Television Board chair.

WASHINGTON, D.C. – In response to incidents of harassment and acts of violence against journalists covering racial inequality protests nationwide, the following statement can be attributed to NAB President and CEO Gordon Smith:

WASHINGTON, D.C. – NAB Chief Operating Officer Curtis LeGeyt testified today at a Senate Judiciary IP Subcommittee staff briefing on the scope of music rights within the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA).

About WVBA

The West Virginia Broadcasters Association has been representing and serving West Virginia radio and television stations since 1946. We are a member-driven trade association that provides unequaled service and value to stations throughout the state. 

Upcoming Dates

No events found

Jobs in Broadcasting